體驗式學習

體驗式學習是在啓思中學就讀的學生在學習和個人成長方面的重要元素。它包含全面而廣泛的聯課活動、啓思週、特別的本地和海外遊學團,以及與學校的中國姊妹學校和其他海外學校的交流計劃。以下是各體驗式學習活動的詳情及例子:

 

1. 聯課活動

 

在啓思中學,聯課活動對學生的發展至為重要,它可以幫助學生建立健康和均衡的生活模式,以及正面的人生觀。學校每年有超過五十種的活動和學會供學生選擇參加,他們可透過參加聯課活動的機會拓展視野、發展個人興趣及領袖才能。學校亦有舉辦不同的學習營和遊學團,延伸學生的學習至課堂以外。聯課活動會於午膳時間和放學後進行。

高年級學生會根據他們的「其他學習經歷」(OLE) 或「創意、活動和服務」(CAS) 課程的需要,籌辦自己的學會,從中可以和低年級的同學分享他們的熱愛和興趣。

 

2. 啓思週

 

「啓思週」是學校的體驗式學習的主要活動。每年的春季,學校會將一星期的課堂時間,非常規地安排在課室外進行。「啓思週」可讓學生有機會在香港及其他地方投入不同的活動。

 

中一學生將會參加歷奇戶外教育營或宿營,與學社內的社員和社導師共處5天,參與各類型的活動,例如攀石、划艇和其他建立團隊精神的遊戲。

 

中二級的學生會參加在中國舉行的不同的文化及服務營。

 

中三至中五級的學生則會選擇參加在香港及海外進行的不同類型的活動。

 

例子如下,但不僅限於:

3. 遊學團

學校特別安排於香港、中國及海外舉辦遊學團,幫助學生學習和體驗不同科目內的具體知識領域。

 

以下是近年本校遊學團的例子:

4. 學生交流計劃

「學生交流計劃」為學生在香港的社區以外,提供寶貴和有意義的學習機會。

             

作為姊妹學校計劃的一部分,啓思中學與杭州綠城育華學校建立了姊妹學校的夥伴關係。啓思中學的學生每年都會參加由該學校所籌辦的國際文化節,他們同時會在杭州家庭寄宿,體驗當地生活,而杭州的學生則會於五月份到訪香港作交流。

 

此外,啓思中學是「香港─蘇格蘭學校優化夥伴計劃」(HKSSIP)的成員。我們與愛丁堡的Balerno高中建立了合作夥伴的關係,讓兩所學校的學生得以進行交流。

 

透過這些交流計劃,啓思中學的學生不僅可以通過到海外上課而獲得獨特難忘而可改變生命的經歷,亦能透過開拓個人的視野,發展其「啓思中學學習者之特質」(CSS Learner Attributes),成為真正的「啓思學習者」。

香港 將軍澳 蓬萊路3號 啓思中學

2701 3277

CPS.jpg
CPSKG.jpg

Copyright © 2020 Creative Secondary School. All rights reserved.

Experiential Learning

Experiential Learning is an important component of student learning and personal growth at CSS. It comprises of a comprehensive and diverse programme of Co-curricular activities (CCA),  Creative Week, Special local or overseas study tours as well as exchange programmes with our sister school in China and other overseas schools. The following are detailed descriptions and examples of our Experiential Learning at CSS :

1. Co-Curricular Activities (CCA) 

 

CCAs are vital to the all-round development of students. They help them to acquire healthy, well-balanced lifestyle and a positive attitude to life. Every year, students are offered over 50 activities, clubs and societies for students to choose from. Students can take full advantage of these opportunities to broaden their horizons, excel in interest areas and to develop leadership skills. The school also organizes various camps and excursions to extend students' learning beyond the classroom. CCAs take place outside of class during lunchtimes and after school.

The school’s CCA programme are run under the following five domains:

Senior students, as part of their Other Learning Experiences (OLE) or Creativity, Activity, Service (CAS), run their own clubs and societies where they can share their passion and hobbies with younger students.

 

2. Creative Week

 

One of our key highlights of experiential learning is the Creative Week. During spring time each year, classes would not take place for one week in the classroom but away from the normal routine. Creative Week gives students the opportunity to engage in activities in and beyond Hong Kong.

 

Form one students will take part in an adventurous outdoor education or overnight camp where students spend time with fellow housemates and tutors for 5 days together, participating in a range of activities such as rock climbing, kayaking and other team building games.

 

Students in Form two would participate in different cultural and Service Camp in China.

 

F3 to F5 year groups can choose to go on a wide choice of programmes in Hong Kong and overseas.

 

Examples but not limited to :

3. Study Tours

Study Tours are specifically organised trips to local, Mainland China and overseas countries to learn and experience about a certain subject area that would enhance students’ learning.

The following are examples of study tours in recent years:

4. Student Exchange Programmes

Student Exchange Programmes are valuable and meaningful opportunities for students to learn beyond the context of our own community in Hong Kong.

 

As part of the Sister School Scheme, CSS is in partnership with the Hangzhou Greentown Yuhua School. Each year, CSS students attend the International Cultural Festival organised by our Sister School whilst staying with host families to experience their lifestyle there. In return students from Hangzhou would visit Hong Kong in May. 

 

In addition, CSS as part of the Hong Kong Scotland School Improvement Partnership (HKSSIP) has established a partnership with Balerno High School in Edinburgh where we have organised students from both schools for an exchange programme.

 

Through these exchange programmes, CSS students would gain a unique and memorable life-changing experience in attending schools in a foreign country. The widening of their horizon would also enable students to embrace the CSS Learner Attributes to become a true CSS Learner.

3 Pung Loi Road, Tseung Kwan O, Hong Kong

2701 3277

CPS.jpg
CPSKG.jpg

Copyright © 2020 Creative Secondary School. All rights reserved.