校長的話

各位家長:

創意.關愛.探究.親和.世界公民.終身學習者

 

以上六項特質概括啓思中學社群成員所擁有的特質。作為啓思中學的校長,本人感到非常驕傲和鼓舞,並期待能夠與我們這隊優秀的教育團隊共同合作。團隊成員每天堅毅和投入的工作態度,勇於承擔,為學校這個探索思考型的學習大家庭,提供世界級教育。

 

學校的課程及活動,是為裝備學生的身心面對於香港及世界各地的21世紀的挑戰,亦印證了啓思中學作為一所「國際文憑世界學校」(IB World School) 提供中學項目(MYP)和預科項目(DP)課程,以及作為直資中學提供香港中學文憑試課程(DSE)的責任與地位。

 

我們重整後的網頁,可讓大家更加了解學校為學生提供的獨特教學途徑──較少數的香港學校,會如啓思中學一般提供廣泛的學習機會:創意藝術及設計、體育及美術發展、嚴謹的中英語第二語言教學,以及獨特的「科學、科技、工程、藝術和數學」(STEAM) 課程。

經歷了2019-2020學年的挑戰,本人期望學校能儘快恢復我們一向喜愛的「創意、活動及服務(CAS)」、「其他學習經歷(OLE)」和「啓思週」的各樣活動,繼續提供更多可以讓學生投入香港和世界不同社群活動的機會。

 

啓思中學自2006年開校以來,一直致力發展學生成為終身的學習者和良好的世界公民,使我們的社會變得更為美好。本人在香港從事教育學生工作已有18年,非常期待能夠與啓思中學攜手合作的時刻。

 

Dr. Anthony Adames

校長

學術界棕櫚葉勳章

Apple 傑出教育工作者

香港 將軍澳 蓬萊路3號 啓思中學

2701 3277

CPS.jpg
CPSKG.jpg

Copyright © 2020 Creative Secondary School. All rights reserved.

Principal's Welcome

Dear visitor,

Creative. Compassionate. Inquirer. Global Citizen. Inviting. Lifelong learner.

 

These six attributes sum up some of the qualities members of Creative Secondary School possess. As the Principal, I am very proud and excited at the prospect of collaborating with an amazing team of educators who demonstrate daily their commitment to providing a world-class education to enquiring minds who call our school home.

 

Programmes which prepare students’ minds and bodies for the challenges of the 21st century, both here at home in Hong Kong and abroad are a testament to the school’s status as both an IB World School, offering both MYP & DP curriculum as well as being a publicly funded Secondary School operated under the Direct Subsidy Scheme offering the HKDSE.

 

Our new school website allows the community to discover the unique pathways open to our students as few Hong Kong schools offer the breadth of learning opportunities available at CSS: the creative arts & design, physical & aesthetic development, rigorous second language learning in both English and Chinese and impressive STEAM learning opportunities.

 

After the challenges of 2019-2020 school year, I look forward to our School being able to offer much loved local and global community engagement opportunities through CASOLE & Creative Week.

 

Developing lifelong learners and global citizens capable of improving their communities is what Creative Secondary School has been doing since 2006. After 18 years of educating Hong Kong children, I look forward to working with the Creative Secondary School community.

 

Dr. Anthony Adames

Principal

Chevalier dans l'Ordre des Palmes Académiques

Apple Distinguished Educator

3 Pung Loi Road, Tseung Kwan O, Hong Kong

2701 3277

CPS.jpg
CPSKG.jpg

Copyright © 2020 Creative Secondary School. All rights reserved.